What can we help you with?

The board views

 

At monday.com, we love to make everything visual: colors, graphs, shapes, and more! For this reason, we came up with the amazing board views. The board views allow you to visualize your board's information in multiple different ways in order to analyze and report on your board data.  📊 📈 📉    

 

Tip: Interested in seeing the different board views available on the monday.com mobile app? Check them out here!  😊 

 

How to add a view 

To add a board view, click on the + icon located right below your board's title: 

Group

 

Clicking on "More views" will direct you to our Views Center where you can find all of the useful views options that we have to offer. 

 

Tip: If you're looking to visualize data from multiple boards in one place, we recommend checking out our Dashboards article. 📊

 

Chart View

Our Chart View allows you to create various reports for a specific board using different chart types. It's a great way to get analytics about your workflow! Check out this article for more information!

 

image

 

The Gantt View

The Gantt view turns the data from your board into a functional Gantt-style chart. This view is flexible, responsive, and visually displays milestones and dependencies between items to help provide you with a clear overview of your project and its associated tasks. To learn all about this incredible feature, check out this article.

 

image

 

The Calendar View

The calendar view allows you to visualize all your tasks that have a date/timeline column in a calendar. You can customize your calendar view by day, week or month. Check out this article to learn more about it. 

 

image

 

The Workload View

Add the workload view to your board and get a clear overview of how your team's work is divided! You can see in one glance who is over capacity and assign upcoming tasks accordingly. Check out this article to learn more!

 

image

 

The Timeline View

The Timeline View gives you a visual representation of the dates and timelines of your ongoing projects. It allows you to see in a glance just how long you and your team have to complete a task or project in order to plan accordingly. Check out this article to learn more about it!

 

image

 

The Table View

The Table view gives you the option to see a filtered view of the main table of your board. For instance, you can filter by person, status, column, or group. This can help hide certain information that is not relevant for your needs at moment's glance. Here, we have the Table View filter set to person, where we can view one person's activities from the board:

 

image

 

Note: If you are creating a board view from an existing filtered view, the filters will remain intact and the new board view will not revert to the "main" unfiltered view.

 

 

The Kanban View

Kanban is a project management technique that aims to manage work by prioritizing tasks and balancing demands according to available capacity. All you need to do is select the columns for the view in your settings and your Kanban view of the board will be ready to go! To learn more about how to manage your work using the Kanban View, check out this article. And to learn more about how to build your monday.com boards with Kanban in mind, check out this article.

 

Kanban

 

The Form View

Convert your boards into forms in just one click, send them to your contacts and watch the information roll in as new items. Check out this article to learn more about it!

 

image

 

The Cards View

The Cards View allows you to view all your important item details in one very visual, gallery-like display. Check out this article for more information!

 

image

 

The Files View

Easily manage all your files in one place whether you have pictures, contracts, or just any documents. You can upload them either onto the Files Column or to the Updates Section. We also came up with the Files View to allow you to view all your board files in a consolidated, gallery-like view! Learn more about it right here

 

image

 

The Blank View

Can't decide which view you want? Similar to a dashboard, the Blank View is a great place to choose multiple widgets to display on one page. 

 

Blank

 

Tip: For more board view options, you can go to our Apps Marketplace and integrate one of the available apps as an additional view. 

 

Switching between views

Once you've added a view to your board, you can switchback to your main board view by selecting "Main Table" tab at the top left of your screen as so: 

 

Main

 

You can add multiple views to your board and they will all be located at the top of your board for you to access whenever you need! 

 

Group

 

Lock a view to prevent unwanted edits

Do you have a view that you worked hard on to filter to your specific needs? Did you set up a table view with specific configurations that you don't want others to mess with? Luckily, you can now lock a view that you created to prevent others from changing it!

 

Note: The ability to lock a view is only available on our Pro and Enterprise plans.

 

To do this, click on the three-dot menu to the right of a view that you created and select "Lock view". In the following screen, click on "Lock view" once again to confirm the change. 

 

Lock

 

Note: All views are supported for locking aside from app views. Additionally, board owners and account admins will also have the ability to edit a view that you locked.

 

Choose favorites

If you have multiple views on your board, you can choose to "favorite" your most-used views, so that they will be presented first on the top left of your board for easy access! To do so, hover the board view name and press on the three dot menu that appears. From there, press "Add to my favorites" and that view will jump to appear right next to the main table view.

 

Favourite

 

To remove a view as your favorite, simply follow the same steps above and select "Remove from my favorites".

 

Set a default view

Board owners can set a default view for all board viewers and subscribers. To set a default view, open up the same three-dot menu beside the name of the view that you wish to select (it must first be added to your board). Next, click "Set as board default" as we've done below: 

 

Group

 

The default can be switched at any time by following these steps with a different view, including the Main Table view. 

 

Sharing views publicly

Publish your boards, embed them in your website, and make them accessible to everyone on the web! Check out how it works right here  

Group 1 - 2023-02-19T115053.948.png

Export your board views

Easily share the current state of your board view with colleagues by exporting your widgets to an Excel or PDF document! To do this, click on the three-dot menu at the top right of your board view and then select  "More actions" and then "Export to PDF", as shown below.

 

Group

 

Note: This action is only available for the Blank View and not for stand-alone board views at this moment.

 

Restoring deleted views

You can easily reinstate a deleted board view through your activity log. To find the activity log, click on the "Activity" tab next to your profile image. This will open up the activity log for that particular board, displaying all the changes and updates made on the board. From here you can select the "Undo" button next to your deleted view. 

 

Deleted View Undo.gif

If you have any questions, please reach out to our team right here. We’re available 24/7 and happy to help.