If you have decided to close your account, please read the steps in this article to learn how.
A few notes
Only an admin can close an account. If you are not an admin, reach out to the admin for assistance. If your admin is no longer available, reach out to our team for assistance here.
You can cancel your account at any time during your paid subscription.
Trial users don't need to do anything! You can continue to use your account until the end of the trial. After that, as long as you don't upgrade, your account will be closed.
If you want to stop your trial early, follow the steps below for paying users.
As a reminder, no credit card information was taken when you signed up for the free trial.
How to cancel your account
Click on your profile picture and choose "Administration" from the menu.
Select "Billing" from the menu on the left. Click on "Cancel my account" at the bottom right-hand corner of your screen.
You will see a message asking you to select your reason for canceling. To continue, choose a reason. You are welcome to provide some details, but you aren't required to provide details in order to proceed with cancelation.
Once you have selected a reason, click "Cancel plan".
You will now see a screen informing you that you will no longer be able to access your account data. If you want to proceed, click "Close Account".
Ending a subscription
After you have canceled your plan, you will see one last screen, notifying you of the end date for your current plan. If you'd like to proceed with the cancelation, click "Cancel plan renewal".
Deleting your data
Once you cancel your subscription, you will be able to decide whether or not you would like to keep your account's data to access it later or if you would like to delete it.
Currently, our policy is to keep all data available by default so that it will be available in case you would like to access it later. However, we can not guarantee that we will continue this practice indefinitely, and we reserve the right to delete data from an inactive account at any time.
Our refund policy allows for a prorated refund on yearly or two-yearly plans that have been canceled within 30 days of purchase. This does not apply to monthly plans which are not eligible for a refund.
As noted above, if a refund is requested, your account will be closed immediately upon the request for a refund, and you will no longer have access.
For more information on refunds, check out this article.
Unsubscribe from emails
If an email happens to sneak through after your cancellation, please click the "Unsubscribe" button at the bottom of that email. This should prevent you from receiving any future emails from monday.com.
We're sorry to hear that monday didn't work out for you, and we'd love to know if there's anything we can do to continue working with you! Please write in with any feedback you may have. We hope you will check us out again in the future! 😊
If you have any questions, please reach out to our team right here. We’re available 24/7 and happy to help.