What can we help you with?

Downgrading your plan

We understand that change happens. If you need to downgrade your account, we're happy to help.

 

What is a downgrade?

A downgrade happens when you make a change to your plan by either:

  • reducing the number of seats
  • moving to a lower tier (i.e. from Pro to Standard)
  • or switching from a yearly plan to a monthly plan.

 

How to downgrade

To downgrade your plan, visit the "Admin" section of your account:

Frame_972.png

And then select the "Billing" tab on the left:

Frame_973.png

Under "Plan details" choose "Change plan":

Frame_974.png

 

When will my plan change?

Since you already paid for the current plan, your new plan will take effect once your current plan ends. Said another way, your plan will change on your renewal date. You will see the following message notifying you of this:

Frame_971__1_.png

To see exactly when your new plan will begin, visit the "Admin" > "Billing" section of your account. There you will see a blue banner under "Plan details" notifying you of when the change will occur:

Frame_975.png

 

What if there are changes to my plan prior to the renewal?

This is a little tricky, but we're happy to walk you through it.

If you downgrade your account and then exceed your user limit, after 3 emails and 5 days, you will be automatically charged for the exceeded users based on your previous plan. For example, say you were on the Standard 10 user monthly plan on January 1st. You downgrade your account to a Basic 5 user account on January 5th. Your plan is set to renew on January 20th, so you continue to enjoy the Standard 10 user plan until then. But you exceed your users on January 15th. After 3 emails notifying you of the issue and 5 days' notice, you will be charged for a Standard 15 user account. When your plan renews, your account will be downgraded to a Basic 5 user account.

 

I want to cancel my downgrade

If you want to cancel your downgrade, you can. Visit the "Admin" > "Billing" section of your account. There you will see a blue banner under "Plan details" notifying you of when the change will occur. On this blue banner, you will also see a button that says "Cancel update". Click on this button and follow the prompts to cancel your downgrade.

Frame_975__1_.png

 

If you have any questions, please reach out to our team by using our contact form. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!