The "subscribe" option allows you to stay up to date to all the updates posted on your preferred boards and pulses. Subscribers can be either on board or pulse level. Continue reading for more info 👇
Subscribe to a board?
- What does it mean and how do you get notified?
When you subscribe to a board, you will automatically start being notified each time someone is posting an update on that board. Your notifications will reflect in your Inbox.You can also receive e-mail notifications if you change the settings of your e-mail preferences under your profile section.
- How do I subscribe myself or others to a board?
When you create a board, you will automatically become the owner of a board. From there, you can add other team members as subscribers to your board. You can also turn them into owners if you would like them to have extra permissions on that board.
To subscribe yourself or others to an existing board, you just need to click on the blue “Subscribe” button on the right of the board. If you are already subscribed to a board, this button will be white and say “Unsubscribe” instead.
- How do I unsubscribe myself or other users from a board?
To unsubscribe to a board, click on the "unsubscribe button" located on the upper right of your board.
To track your board subscribers you can click on the person icon as below:
From that window, you can remove a user from the subscribers list by clicking on the cross. You can also make him an owner by clicking on the crown icon (every board needs at least one owner).
Subscribe to a pulse?
- What is it and how do you get notified?
You become a subscriber to a pulse whenever you are involved in a conversation inside this pulse (Guests can only be subscribers on the pulse level for boards that they have been invited to).
How do I subscribe myself or others to a pulse?
When you create a pulse or get assigned to one, you will automatically become a subscriber to that pulse, but in any given time you can add new subscribers from "manage subscribers" on the hamburger menu on the update pulse section.
- How do I remove myself or other users from a pulse?
You can remove other users from a pulse in the same way from the pulse subscribers list as we did on the board level. Remember, if you want to unsubscribe from a pulse you created, you must "subscribe" another owner first.
For more information about setting your email preferences, you can check out this article.
If you have any questions about the subscribers, please feel free to reach out to our customer success team right here. We are available 24/7 and happy to assist :)