To keep your information safe and secure, we offer several different types of account permissions. Workdoc permissions or restrictions are meant to give the owner of the workdoc control over what information can be changed and collaborated on.
Types of workdocs
Just like boards and dashboards, there are three types of workdocs:
There are two different types of edit permissions that you can implement in your workdoc:
- Only workdoc owners - Only workdoc owners (members with a blue crown beside their name) can make edits to the docs.
- Everyone who has access to this workdoc - Every account member with access to this workdoc can make edits. This means that if it is a main workdoc, anyone with access to the workspace it was created in can make edits. If it is a private or shareable workdoc, any member of the workdoc will be able to make edits.
You can change these permissions easily by clicking the "Share" button and then selecting one of the two options at the bottom of the pop-up window, as shown in the image above.
You can share your workdoc with external parties by generating a public link. This link can be copied and forwarded to anyone, whether or not they are account members. To ensure the privacy and security of your account data, there are some permissions and measures in place. This includes some workdoc features that are not visible in the public link.
Enabling and disabling sharing
Account admin and workdoc owners have the ability to turn this feature on and off. Workdoc members cannot generate a public link.
To disable the link, simply toggle the button "Off". The link will disappear from this window, and anyone with access to the link will receive an error message when attempting to reach the webpage. If the page is open in somebody's browser, it may take up to 5 minutes for the browser to revoke access.
Sharing in Enterprise accounts
Enterprise account admin can disable and enable this feature for the entire account in the "Permissions" tab of the "Admin" section.
Under "account roles", you can select "Admin" or "Member" and tick the "Broadcast docs on the web using public link" box marked in the image below. Viewers and guests cannot generate public links, so this section is not relevant to them.
By default, this feature is disabled on all Enterprise accounts to prevent any members from releasing sensitive data without permission, but can be easily enabled by following the steps above.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our team right here. We’re available 24/7 and happy to help.