Accidentally deleted something on your account? Not to worry, we found a solution for you! All deleted items, subitems, columns and groups from your boards, as well as all Shareable and Private boards and dashboards you are subscribed to will appear within the trash section. 🗑
How to access it
To access the trash section, click on your profile picture in the top right corner and select "Trash" as shown below:
All deleted items, subitems, columns, groups, boards, docs, and dashboards will be stored in the trash section for 30 days unless you choose to restore them or delete them permanently.
How it works
Within the trash section, you'll find any deleted items, subitems, columns, groups, boards, docs, and dashboards. For each one of these, you will be able to see:
- The name
- Type (item, subitem, column, group, board, doc, or dashboard)
- Where it was deleted from
- Who it was deleted by
- When it was deleted
Restore or permanently delete something
- To restore any component from the trash section, select one or more items from the left side and then click on "Restore" from the bottom pane that appears. You can also restore an individual item by clicking on the three-dot menu to the far right and selecting "Restore".
- To permanently delete something, select one or more items from the left side and then click on "Delete Permanently" from the bottom pane that appears. You can also delete an individual item by clicking on the three-dot menu to the far right and selecting "Delete permanently".
Filter data shown in the trash section
Do you have many boards, items, subitems, and workdocs located in your trash section? Are you looking to narrow down the results shown so you can find exactly what you need? If so, we've got you covered!
Using the new trash filter, you can select which deleted objects will be displayed according to their type, date they were archived, or board name, so you can find exactly what you need. To do this, simply click on the "Filter" button on the top left and select the parameters that you'd like to filter by.
How board permissions effect content shown in the trash
- Board Ownership
If the board is set to "Only owners can change" and you are not an owner, you will not see deleted items from this board in the trash section. Check out this article to learn more about it.
- Hidden Columns
If you’ve deleted a column that had the Hide Column permissions enabled on it, users that didn't have permission to see the column on the board will not see it in the trash section. You can read this article to learn more about hiding columns.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our team right here. We’re available 24/7 and happy to help.