Accidentally deleted something on your account? Not to worry, we found a solution for you! All deleted items, subitems, columns and groups from your boards, as well as all Shareable and Private boards and dashboards you are subscribed to will appear within the recycle bin. 🗑
How to access it
To access the recycle bin, click on your profile picture in the bottom left corner and select "Recycle bin" as shown below:
All deleted items, subitems, columns, groups, boards and dashboards will be stored in the Recycle Bin for 30 days unless you choose to restore them or delete them permanently.
How it works
Within the recycle in, you'll find any deleted items, subitems, columns, groups, boards and dashboards. For each one of these, you will be able to see:
- Who deleted it
- Where it was deleted from
- When it was deleted
- When it will be permanently deleted
Restore or permanently delete something
- To restore an item, subitem, column, group, board or dashboard, click on the blue "Restore" button.
- To permanently delete something, click on the "X" to the right-most side of the screen.
How board permissions effect what is seen in the recycle bin?
- Board Ownership
If the board is set to "Only owners can change" and you are not an owner, you will not see deleted items from this board in the Recycle Bin. Check out this article to learn more about it.
- Hidden Columns
If you’ve deleted a column that had the Hide Column permissions enabled on it, users that didn't have permission to see the column on the board will not see it in the Recycle Bin. You can read this article to learn more about hiding columns.
If you have any questions, please reach out to our team by using our contact form. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!