This functionality will give you the option to hide columns in your board and save them as a new view. This will help you focusing on what's important and will save you time of scrolling through all the columns to find what you need.
How to hide columns
Save it as a view
You will be able to access all your saved filters anytime from this dropdown menu:
From there, you can edit your filters, delete them or just move back to the original view (with no filters) by clicking on Main Table.