Interested in purchasing a monday.com subscription? You've come to the right place! 👏 We have created this short guide to help you understand how our pricing works.
Let's go over a few terms you need to understand before reading this article:
Pro rated charge - the amount charged whenever you are adding users calculated from the day the user was added until the remaining time in your subscription.
Pro rated credit - the amount credited whenever you are removing users calculated from the day the user was removed until the remaining time in your subscription.
Billing cycle - The billing cycle varies whether you are on a monthly/yearly/two yearly plan. During that cycle, we will take into consideration all users changes that have been made to your account.
- On a monthly plan, your billing cycle will be every month since the day you've bought the plan. If you've bought a plan on January 10th, your billing cycle will be the 10th of each month.
- On a yearly/two yearly plan, your billing cycle will be every 2nd of each month.
Now let's get started 🎉
A quick overview
The following criteria needs to be taken into account when purchasing a plan when purchasing a plan:
- The duration of the subscription
- The type of plan
- The amount of users that will be part of your monday.com account
Our pricing is per user meaning you will be paying for who ever is on your account.
We offer three types of subscriptions:
You will be billed each month for your plan. This plan is good if you have a short term project or if you just want to test monday.com before committing to a long term plan. It is however more expensive than if you were purchasing a yearly or two yearly plan.
You will be billed one time for one year upfront. This plan is cheaper than the monthly plan. In addition, if you change your mind within 30 days following the transaction and decide to cancel, you will receive a full refund.
Two yearly subscription
You will be billed one time for the two years upfront. This plan is the cheapest of all. As for the yearly plan, if you cancel within 30 days following the transaction, you will receive a full refund.
We have four type of plans depending on your needs:
If you are still unsure which plan to pick, you can always reach out to us at email@example.com and we will be happy to help you out! 😊
Amount of users
Our pricing policy is fair: you will only be charged for the users in your account. In other words, the pricing is per user. So how does this work exactly?
I am on a trial account and want to upgrade
When upgrading your plan for the first time after your trial, you will be charged for the members that you have added during your trial period.
- I already have a paid plan and want to add more users
If you are already on a paid plan and add more users to your account, we will only charge for the cost of the time used. Let's take a look at the below use case to understand better how it works.
⭐️ Let's say you have purchased a Monthly Standard Plan which costs $12 per user on January 2nd. You have 2 members meaning you are paying a total of $24.
⭐️ On January 16th, you are adding a new member. You are already 14 days into your billing period meaning you have another 19 days until your cycle renews.
⭐️ The pro rated cost of this new user will be calculated the following way: price of one member ($12) divided by the number of days in that month (31 days), multiplied by the number of days remaining in the billing cycle (calculated from January 16th to February 2nd so 19 days). This means that you will pay for this new user $7.35.
⭐️ If you pay annually or biannually it works exactly the same. We will take the price of one user per year divided by the number of days in a year (365 days). Then we would multiply by the amount of remaining days until the next billing cycle.
- I already have a paid plan and need to remove users
Our system will detect as soon as you deactivate a user and will credit you the pro rated amount on your monday.com account. How does it work exactly?
⭐️ You have purchased a Monthly Standard Plan which costs $12 per user on May 2nd. You have three members meaning you are paying a total of $36 per month. Your billing cycle will be on every 2nd of the month.
⭐️ On June 16th, one of your team members leaves the company and needs to be deactivated from your monday.com account. It means that you have paid the full amount of $12 for that user for the month of June but he only used 14 days of this month.
⭐️ The pro rated credit will be calculated the following way: price of one member ($12) divided by the number of days in that month (30 days). This multiplied by the number of days remaining in the billing cycle (calculated from June 16th to July 2nd so 17 days). This means that you will be credited $6.80.
⭐️ This credit will be applied if you add new members or on your next renewal charge (in case you don't add any other members).
Manage your billing
How do I get notified of a change in my account? Who gets notified? How do I access my billing history? You will find the answer to all these questions and more right here on this article.
If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Our Customer Success team will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have!