What can we help you with?

How to remove a product

If you need to remove a product from your monday.com account, we've got you covered! In this article, we provide step-by-step instructions for removing a monday.com product.

 

Important notes

You are able to cancel all monday.com products except for work management. Work management is the core product for the monday.com platform. Any other products are optional add-ons and can be removed with these instructions.

At the moment, canceling a product requires you to start a new subscription without the product that you'd like to leave behind.

Note: Going through this process will extend all other products and subscriptions.

 

Remove your product

To begin this process, go to the Admin section of your account and select the Billing tab. At the top of the page that loads, click on the "Upgrade now" button.

Frame_27.png

This will take you to a page where you can rebuild your Work OS plan.

Frame_29.png

On this page, scroll through the product options and select the products and plans that you want to keep. If you need a refresher on how to build out your Work OS plan, check out the monday products pricing and features article.

Note: In order to be able to remove a product from your account, you must leave that product out of your new selections after clicking "Upgrade now". The goal is to create an entirely new Work OS plan and subscription.

 

Once you've chosen your products and plans, follow the prompts to complete the "upgrade". This will restart your subscriptions.

After you have completed this process, you will be able to remove the product you excluded. Follow the instructions in the next section to do so.

 

Delete the product

Once you have updated your subscription, you can delete the product from your account. To do that, return to the Admin section of your account and select the Billing tab. There you will see all of the products that you signed up for in the past. There are just two steps to remove the product:

  1. Click on the three-dot menu in the top right corner of the product tile.
  2. Select "Delete product" to remove it from your account.

Frame_28__2_.png

If this option to delete is greyed out, it is not currently available. You will not be able to delete the product before the product trial or subscription expires. The tooltip that appears when you hover over the greyed-out option will explain this.

Frame_30.png

Note: Although the product can't be removed prior to the expiration date, you will no longer have access to the product that was excluded from your new subscription in the previous step.

 

Requesting a refund

To receive a refund, you must reach out to our team. We're working on making this process more efficient. In the meantime, our team will answer as quickly as possible.

 

Can you restore a product?

At the moment, it is not possible to restore a product. You will not be able to find the deleted content from your product in the recycle bin. If you deleted your product by mistake or if you accidentally deleted an essential board or dashboard in the process, please reach out to our support team using our contact form.

 

 

If you have any questions, please reach out to our team by using our contact form. We're available 24/7 and happy to help!

Have more questions? Submit a request