What can we help you with?

Mobile App - My Working Status

If you're taking a vacation, working for home, or even going offline for a quick break, you want your teammates to know when you're not available. Instead of sending everyone an email, you can easily change your "Working Status" right from your mobile app! 🏝

 

Note:  Right now, this is only available to iOS but hang tight, we're working on bringing it to Android soon!

 

What is your working status?

Your working status is a public status to let your team members know your availability. Your status can indicate vacations, sick days, breaks, and if you're working from home, among other options!

 

How to change your status on the mobile app

To change your working status, start by opening up your left pane. Click "Settings" at the very bottom, like this:

4.png

Here, you will see your working status displayed! To change your status, click your profile picture. 

 2.png

Tip:  You can also get to this menu by clicking your profile picture directly from the left pane!

 

 From your profile picture's menu, click "Edit" beside your picture:

3.png

Now, you can choose any of the pre-existing statuses from the pop-up menu at the bottom of your screen!

image_1.png

How to check your team member's status

You can view the working status of any of your team members! 

The icon that represents their working status will appear at the bottom left-hand corner of the team member's profile picture whenever they appear on your board! This includes communication such as Updates and columns such as the People Column or Last Updated Column

4.png

If you want to check the working status of someone specific, open your left pane and click "My Team", like this:

image_1.png

Here, you'll see a list of all of your team members (and guests), with the icon representing their working status displayed at the bottom left corner of their profile picture. 

3.png

To search for someone specific, just click the search bar and begin typing your team member's name! 

 2.png

 

Note:  Account admins have the ability to turn the working status on and off for their entire account. This means that if your admin has turned off your account's working statuses, you will not be able to see others or display your own. 

 

More settings

If you already know what days you'll be out of office, you can set your working status ahead of time to change automatically when the time comes! You can even turn off your notifications while you're busy or out of the office! To complete either of these actions, head over to your browser and follow the simple steps in this article

 

 

If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Success Team 24/7! We're happy to help :)