What can we help you with?

Cancel, freeze, or close my account

We're sorry to hear that you want to leave us, and we'd love to know if there's anything we can do to continue working with you! 😥

If you are certain about closing the account, please read the following notes first.

 

A Few Notes

Paying users -  you can cancel account at any time during your subscription. Only an admin of your account can close it. If you're sure you would like to cancel/delete, deactivate, stop or close your account, an account admin should follow the steps below.

Trial users - don't need to do anything at all! You can continue to use your account until the end of the trial. After that, you will no longer have access to the account. If you want to stop your trial early, follow the steps below for paying users. Closing or stopping your account is the same as deactivating or disabling it. No credit card information was taken when you signed up for the free trial.

 

How to cancel my paying account?

Note: To cancel your account, please make sure to use the web version of monday.com. Only admins can cancel an account.Images

 

  • Step 1

Click on your Profile Picture (avatar) and then select Admin as below: 

admin_1.png

 

  • Step 2

Once in the admin section, click on the billing option. You will get to the overview tab. From there click on "cancel my account" as below: 

1_1.png

 

  • Step 3

Once you click on cancel my account, you will see a message asking you to confirm the cancellation of the account. This message will let you know how long you will have access to the plan based on your subscription.

cancelling.png

 

If you are considering giving us another chance, you can reach out to us anytime by clicking on "talk to support". We would love to talk with you and help you find the value in monday.com. 

 

  • Step 4

If you select the option to proceed with canceling your account in Step 3, you will be presented with the option to freeze your account for up to 90 days.  Everything you need to know about freezing your account is explained a bit further down in this article. ❄️

mceclip1__1__1.png

 If you would like to proceed with cancelation, you can choose the option "I still want to cancel".

 

  • Step 5

If you would still like to cancel, you will be prompted to provide some feedback to us on why you are canceling as well as additional details.  Your feedback is very valuable to us in how we can constantly improve so we would very much appreciate your input.

mceclip2_1.png

 

  • Step 6

Lastly, you will see the option to disable your plan fully or take the opportunity to talk to support if you would like to discuss the reasons for your cancellation directly with our support team so we can see how we can best assist.

mceclip3_1.png

 

Freezing your account

As mentioned above, when reaching the step 4 of cancelling your account, you will be given the option to freeze it. You can select the amount of days you'd like to freeze your account, the maximum being 90 days. Once you freeze your account, you will receive an email notification letting you know this has been done. 

mceclip1__1__1.png

The freezing option can be used once per calendar year. By freezing your account, the billing will be frozen as well and you will not be able to access and use your account. 

Once the freezing period is over, all your data will be accessible again. 😊 

 

 

Closing Your Account

When you cancel your account, you will maintain access to the account until the date your subscription ends.  However, you have the option to close the account fully before that date by once again accessing the Billing section of the Admin menu and selecting "Close My Account".

mceclip4_1.png

If you choose to close your account, you will be reminded the date for which you have paid for the account and that you will lose access to your boards if you select this option.

mceclip5_1.png

When you choose to close your account, you will see confirmation that this has been done with the option to reopen the account or to entirely delete account data.

mceclip6_1.png

 

What Happens to my Data If I cancel?

Once you cancel your subscription, you will be able to decide whether or not you would like to keep the data to access it later or if you would like to delete it. Currently, our policy is to keep all data available by default so that it will be available in case you would like to access it later. However, we can not guarantee that we will continue this practice indefinitely, and we reserve the right to delete data from an inactive account at any time.  

 

Note: Please note that once an account is completely deleted, it cannot be reversed.

 

 

Refund Policy

Our refund policy allows for a refund for yearly or two-yearly plans that have been cancelled within 30 days of purchase. This does not apply to monthly plans. 
If a refund is requested, your account will be closed immediately upon request of refund, and you will no longer have access.

 

How can I unsubscribe from any emails?

If any email happens to sneak through, please click the "Unsubscribe" button at the bottom of that email. This should prevent you from receiving any emails from us. 

 

If you have any further questions about cancellation, please contact our Customer Success team at [email protected]

We hope you will check us out again in the future! 😊