Whenever you purchase a monday.com subscription, you will be able to find your invoices under the billing tab of your admin section. This article will explain when you are getting charged, where to find your invoices and more!
Let's go over a few terms you need to understand before reading this article:
- Pro rated charge - the amount charged whenever you are adding users calculated from the day the user was added until the remaining time in your subscription.
- Pro rated credit - the amount credited whenever you are removing users calculated from the day the user was removed until the remaining time in your subscription.
- Billing cycle - period of time between billings. There is three types of billing cycles: monthly, yearly and two yearly.
1. Monthly: Starts every X of the month. This means that every X of the month, you will get charged.
2. Yearly: Starts at a certain date and end the same date of the following year. If any changes are made in the amount of users, you will get charged on the 2nd of the month.
3. Two yearly: Starts at a certain date and end the same date of two years after. If any changes are made in the amount of users, you will get charged on the 2nd of the month.
Where can I find my invoices?
To find your invoices, follow these steps:
Click your Profile Picture (avatar) and select admin as below:
Once in the admin section, click on Billing and then invoices as below:
You can view your invoice by clicking on the "view" button as shown above. This will open a new tab with your invoice.
By clicking on "view full invoice" you will be able to see all the details of your transaction including the billing address, VAT and more.
When am I getting charged?
✏️ Rule 1 - If you are on a monthly plan and make any change during the month in your plan, you will be charged/credited for those changes when your plan renews.
✏️ Rule 2 - If you make any change during a certain month in your yearly/two yearly plan, you will be charged/credited for those changes the 2nd of the following month.
✏️ Rule 3 - If you change your plan's type, you will be charged on that date for that change. The charge will take int account your previous balance (credits/debits). Your billing cycle date will be changed to that date.
Understanding more in depth my invoices
Let's go over all different use cases to understand better:
🔎 I am on a monthly plan
⭐️ Let's say you are purchasing a monthly plan on March 14th. Your next billing date will be April 14th.
⭐️ On March 22nd you are removing a user to your monday.com account. You will receive a pro rated credit for that user. The pro rated amount charged is calculated from the day the user was added until the remaining time in your subscription(calculated from March 22nd to April 14th). The credit will apply at the beginning of your next cycle: April 14th.
⭐️ This means that on April 14th, you will be paying for the new month + receive the credit for the user you have removed. Your invoice will look as below:
🔎 I am on a yearly/two yearly plan and changed the amount of users
⭐️ You are purchasing a yearly plan on February 20th 2019. You will be charged in one payment upfront for the year on that date.
⭐️ Your next charge will be on February 20th 2020.
⭐️ On March 22nd 2019, you are adding a new user to your account. You will be charged for that user on April 2nd. The pro rated amount charged is calculated from the day the user was added until the remaining time in your subscription (calculated from March 22nd to February 20th 2020).
🔎 I have changed my plan's type
⭐️ Let's say you've started on a monthly plan 16 users on April 3rd. Your billing charge will be every 3rd of each month.
⭐️ On April 10th, you have removed one user from your account. You will receive the credit for that user on your next billing date which is May 3rd.
⭐️ On April 14th, you have decided to upgrade your account from the monthly to the yearly plan. Therefore your new billing date will now be on April 14th.
⭐️ You will be charged on that date for the upgrade to the yearly plan. In addition, you will also receive 2 credits:
- Credit for removing one user: Because you have removed a user, we owe you a credit. You were supposed to receive it on May 3rd but since you've now upgraded your plan, we will credit you this amount on April 14th.
- Credit for the remaining of the month: You have paid on April 3rd for a full month until May 3rd. Since you have upgraded your plan on April 14th, you haven't used your full monthly plan. You have paid for 19 days you haven't used. We will therefore credit this amount to you on April 14th.
⭐️ All these changes will reflect on your next invoice as below:
How to keep track of my billing history?
This article covers all you need to know about managing your billing! 😊
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at email@example.com, and our awesome support team will be more than happy to help you with this!