Interested in purchasing a monday.com subscription? You've come to the right place! 👏 We have created this short guide to help you understand how our pricing works.
Let's go over a few terms you need to understand before reading this article:
- Pro rated charge - the amount charged whenever you are adding users calculated from the day the user was added until the remaining time in your subscription.
- Pro rated credit - the amount credited whenever you are removing users calculated from the day the user was removed until the remaining time in your subscription.
- Billing cycle - period of time between billings. The billing cycle depends if you've purchased a monthly, yearly or two yearly plan.
Now let's get started 🎉
A quick overview
There are three criteria to take into account when purchasing a plan:
- The duration of the subscription
- The type of plan
- The amount of users that will be part of your monday.com account
Our pricing is per user meaning you will be paying for who ever is on your account.
We offer three types of subscriptions:
- Monthly subscription
You will be billed each month for your plan. This plan is good if you have a short term project or if you just want to test monday.com before committing to a long term plan. It is however more expensive than if you were purchasing a yearly or two yearly plan.
- Yearly subscription
You will be billed one time for one year upfront. This plan is cheaper than the monthly plan. In addition, if you change your mind within 30 days following the transaction and decide to cancel, you will receive a full refund.
- Two yearly subscription
You will be billed one time for the two years upfront. This plan is the cheapest of all. As for the yearly plan, if you cancel within 30 days following the transaction, you will receive a full refund.
We have four type of plans depending on your needs:
If you are still unsure which plan to pick, you can always reach out to us at email@example.com and we will be happy to help you out! 😊
Amount of users
Our pricing policy is fair: you will only be charged for the users in your account. In other words, the pricing is per user. So how does this work exactly?
I am on a trial account and want to upgrade
When upgrading your plan for the first time after your trial, you will be charged for the members that you have added during your trial period.
- I already have a paid plan and want to add more users
If you are already on a paid plan and add more users to your account, we will only charge for the cost of the time used. Let's take a look at the below use case to understand better how it works.
⭐️ Let's say you have purchased a Monthly Standard Plan which costs $12 per user on January 2nd. You have 2 members meaning you are paying a total of $24.
⭐️ On January 16th, you decide to add a new member. You are already 15 days into your billing period meaning it remains another 15 days until your cycle renew.
⭐️ The pro rated cost of this new user will be calculated the following way: price of one member ($12) divided by the number of days in the month (30 days), multiplied by the number of days remaining in the billing cycle (15 days). This means that you will pay for this new user $6.
⭐️ If you pay annually or biannually it works exactly the same. We will take the price of one user per year divided by the number of months in a year (12). Then we would multiply by the amount of remaining months until the next billing cycle.
- I already have a paid plan and need to remove users
Our system will detect as soon as you deactivate a user and will credit you the pro rated amount on your monday.com account. How does it work exactly?
⭐️ Let's say you have purchased a Monthly Standard Plan which costs $12 per user on May 2nd. You have three members meaning you are paying a total of $36 per month. Your billing cycle will renew every 2nd of the month.
⭐️ On June 16th, one of your team member leaves the company and needs to be deactivated from your monday.com account. It means that you have paid the full amount of $12 for that user for the month of June but he only used 15 days of this month.
⭐️ The pro rated credit will be calculated the following way: price of one member ($12) divided by the number of days in the month (30 days). This multiplied by the number of days remaining in the billing cycle (15 days). This means that you will be credited $6.
⭐️ This credit will be applied if you add new members or on your next renewal date.
Manage your billing
How do I get notified of a change in my account? Who gets notified? How do I access my billing history? You will find the answer to all these questions and more right here on this article.
If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Our Customer Success team will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have!