We're sorry to hear that you want to leave us, and we'd love to know if there's anything we can do to continue working with you! :(
If you are certain about closing the account, please read the following notes first.
A Few Notes
Only an admin of your account can close it. If you're sure you would like to cancel/delete, deactivate, stop or close your account, an account admin should follow the steps below.
Trial users don't need to do anything at all! You can continue to use your account until the end of the trial. After that, you will no longer have access to the account.
If you want to stop your trial early, follow the steps below for paying users. Closing or stopping your account is the same as deactivating or disabling it.
No credit card information was taken when you signed up for the free trial.
Paying users, you can cancel account at any time during your subscription.
Cancelling Your Account
Click on your avatar (profile picture) and choose Admin from the menu.
Select Billing from the menu on the left.
Click on Close my account in the first screen of the Billing section. You will see a message asking you to confirm the cancellation of the account. This will state the final date on which you will have access to your account before it is closed.
Fig1. - View of Billing options from Admin menu and link to close account.
Fig2. - View of confirmation pop-up to cancel account effective renewal.
Click on Cancel account, and you will see one final screen, offering you to freeze your account for 14 days, 30 days, 60 days, or 90 days.
Freezing your account will block your access and stops the timer on your subscription. Your information will remain in the account, and you can return to it when you want to reopen your account.
Fig3. - View of freeze account pop-up invitation for 14 days, 30 days, 60 days, or 90 days.
If you're certain you want to cancel, click on 'I still want to cancel," which will cancel your account and block you from using the account on the next billing date.
What Happens to My Data If I Cancel?
Once you cancel your subscription, you will be able to decide whether or not you would like to keep the data to access it later or if you would like to delete it. Currently, our policy is to keep an all data available by default so that it will be available in case you would like to access it later. However, we can not guarantee that we will continue this practice indefinitely, and we reserve the right to delete data from an inactive account at any time.
If you have any further questions about cancellation, please contact our Customer Success team at firstname.lastname@example.org.
We hope you will check us out again in the future! :)