How do I deactivate a team member?

If you are an admin of the account, you can remove a team member by doing the following:

  1. Click on your avatar 
  2. Click Admin
  3. Click My Team and open the pencil on the right hand side
  4. Click Deactivate User 

 giphy__12_.gif

Screen_Shot_2018-04-16_at_15.21.21.png

*NOTE* Deactivated users don't count towards your paying plan. 

The reason why we don't permanently remove users is that all of the data that they have contributed would be lost, however; a deactivated user will never be able to enter or view any of the information in the account. Once that user is deactivated, he/she will NOT have access to your monday.com account. What you can do though, is take the ownership of the boards of the deactivated user. 

To see all the team members that are part of your plan click the Users icon next to the Search Everything box.

Screen_Shot_2018-04-16_at_14.36.24.png   

To see the deactivated (disabled) users:

  1. Click to your Avatar
  2. Click Admin
  3. Users and choose Disabled only  

 

 

You have also the option to turn a user into a guest or vice versa. Click here for more info! 

If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@monday.com

Screen_Shot_2018-04-16_at_15.30.04.png

Was this article helpful?
12 out of 15 found this helpful

Comments